Webinar: Ensuring Your Biorepository Follows ISBER Best Practices

Learn about the key ISBER Best Practices for Biobanks and how you can comply

Advertisement

The ISBER best practices recommendations are widely viewed as the current industry gold standard for managing biorepositories and specimen collections. In this webinar we will discuss how a Biobank Management Software System can assist you to implement ISBER best practice recommendations, thereby facilitating the provision of high-quality specimens for future research.

Join the webinar that best suits your time zone:

Australia/AsiaPacific
– Tue 1st Oct, 2019 – 09:30 India, 12:00 Perth/China, 14:00 Sydney, 16:00 NZ

US/UK/Europe 
– Wed 2nd Oct, 2019 – 08:00 PDT, 11:00 EDT USA, 16:00 UK, 17:00 Europe

Advertisement

Key recommendations we’ll be discussing include:

  • Allocating and placing specimens in your Biobank
  • Specimen tracking and pulling
  • Plan specimen moves, with a confirmation step
  • Management and calibration of equipment and equipment parts
  • Consent management
  • Staff competencies
  • CAPA
  • Environmental monitoring
  • Audit planning